Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk

Direct line: 01403 215465



Standards Committee

Wednesday, 16th March, 2022 at 10.00 am Room 14, First Floor, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors: Brian Donnelly (Chairman)

Diana van der Klugt (Vice-Chairman)

Karen Burgess David Skipp Lynn Lambert Belinda Walters

Co-opted advisory members

John Donaldson Independent Person Michael Rumble Independent Person

Philip Baxter Parish Council Representative Stephen Watkins Parish Council Representative

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Glen Chipp Chief Executive

Agenda

Page No.

1. Apologies for absence

2. **Minutes** 3 - 6

To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 1 December. (Note: If any Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they should submit this in writing to committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk at least 24 hours before the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the meeting will be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)

3. Declarations of Members' Interests

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

4. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee, the Chief Executive or the Monitoring Officer

5. Model Code of Conduct - Parish Council Update

7 - 10

To consider the report of the Head of Legal & Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer.

6. Steyning Parish Council

11 - 20

The Standards Committee is requested to consider the report and appendix on Steyning Parish Council.

7. Standards Update

To receive an update from the Monitoring Officer

8. Urgent Business

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances